What happens to my Points if I cancel or pause my membership?

If you cancel your membership, we'll save your Points for up to 12 months (remember that all Points expire one year from the date they were first earned.) Also, please keep in mind that you must be an active member in order to redeem your Points.

If you cancel your membership after you've redeemed your Points for a reward, but the reward has not shipped yet, the Points will be returned to you and you will not receive the reward. 

If you have multiple memberships under one email address, such as the Glam Bag and Glam Bag Plus, and one of those memberships with a redeemed Points item gets paused or canceled, the redemption will be removed and your Points will be returned to you.

Did you find this article helpful?



Still can't find what you're looking for? Get instant answers!